Closing the 10th Assembly of the European Lay Dominicans

Closing the 10th Assembly of the European Lay Dominicans

The 10th Assembly gathered together in Fatima has ended. In the chapel with a small ceremony, together with the Sisters, the Dominican Volunteers and representatives of IDYM, the European Lay Dominicans celebrated the handover to the new European Council.

The Council members for the next four years are Maro Botica, Felix Hoffmann, Damien McDonnnell, Ludovic Namurois, Vilija Šemetienė. As a member of the International Council the Assembly elected Gabriel Silva. We will introduce this new Council to you soon on this website.

We gave thanks to the Lord for our being together in these days and after the old Council had handed over the burning candles and the ECLDF icon of the Holy Mary, Br. Rui gave his blessing to the new Council members.

The next Assembly will be in 2021.

The 10th Assembly of the European Council of Lay Dominican Fraternities (ECLDF) took place from 4-8 October 2017. The central theme was ‘Preachers of Hope’.



(11 October 2017)