The Holy Father, Pope Francis has inaugurated the new members of the International Theological Commission (ITC). Some members were freshly nominated while some old members had their mandate renewed.
There are two Dominicans in the new commission. They are;
fr Serge-Thomas BONINO (MST). He is of the Province of Toulouse. He is serving as the Secretary General of the Commission for another term. He had been a professor of theology at the Institute of St Thomas Aquinas (ISTA) of the Faculty of Theology of the Catholic Institute of Toulouse. He was just recently named the Dean of the Faculty of Philosophy of the Pontifical University of St Thomas Aquinas (Angelicum) Rome. He is also a consultor to the Congregation for the Doctrine of Faith.
fr Gerard Francisco P. TIMONER III. He is of the Province of the Philippines and currently the Prior Provincial of the Province. He is also the Vice-Chancellor of the University of Santo Tomas, Manila.
We wish these brothers the best in their new task.

(24 September 2014)