1) Commission pour la vocation des frères coopérateurs

Le 7 novembre 2020, fête de la Toussaint de l’Ordre des Prêcheurs, le Maître de l’Ordre, le Frère Gérard Francisco Timoner III, O.P., a nommé les membres de la commission pour la vocation des frères coopérateurs.

  • Frère Ignatius PERKINS, O.P.
  • Frère Daniel-Mario CHUKWUMA IBEZIM, OP
  • Frère Herman JOHNSON, OP
  • Frère Joseph TUYEN, OP
  • Frère Xavier Jean Marie PLASSAT, OP

La commission pour la vocation des frères coopérateurs est nommée pour une période de six ans.

2) Nouvelle commission pour la formation permanente

Le 7 novembre 2020, fête de la Toussaint de l’Ordre des Prêcheurs, le Maître de l’Ordre, le Frère Gérard Francisco Timoner III, O.P., a nommé les membres de la commission pour la formation permanente:

  • Frère Tomasz GAJ, O.P.
  • Frère Donald GOERGEN, OP
  • Frère Mannes AMIRTHARAJ, OP
  • Frère Emmanuel NTAKARUTIMANA, OP
  • Frère Rafael COLOMÉ, OP

Cette commission est établie conformément aux Actes du Chapitre général de Biên Hòa n. 100, « afin d’aider les frères à continuer de grandir dans la dimension à la fois humaine et spirituelle de leur vie dominicaine ».

La commission pour la formation permanente est nommée pour une période de six ans.

 3) Commission liturgique

 Suivant les lignes directrices tracées par les Maîtres de l’Ordre, qui en 1984, 2001, 2007 et 2014 ont nommé diverses commissions liturgiques, le frère Gérard Francisco Timoner III, O.P., a institué une nouvelle commission liturgique pour poursuivre ce travail et promouvoir la vie de prière de l’Ordre. La nouvelle commission liturgique, nommée le 7 novembre 2020, fête de la Toussaint de l’Ordre des Prêcheurs, est composée de:

  • Frère Mathew JARVIS, OP
  • Frère Dominik JURCZAK, OP
  • Frère Augustin MISSODEY, OP
  • Frère Manuel Eduardo SOLORZANO, OP
  • Soeur Anula Irvin SUGUNA, OP
  • Frère Augustine THOMPSON, OP

La commission liturgique est nommée pour une période de six ans

4) Sous-commission pour la musique sacrée

Le 7 novembre 2020, fête de la Toussaint de l’Ordre des Prêcheurs, le Maître de l’Ordre, le Frère Gérard Francisco Timoner III, O.P., a nommé les membres de la sous-commission pour la Musique Sacrée:

  • Soeur Ragnhild BJELLAND, OP
  • Frère Thomas MÖLLER, OP
  • Frère Łukasz MIŚKO , OP
  • Soeur Marie TRAINAR, OP

La tâche principale de la sous-commission est d’aider la commission liturgique à promouvoir la riche diversité de la musique dominicaine dans l’ensemble de la Famille dominicaine, et avec la tâche particulière de coordonner  les provinces francophones, et d’analyser les moyens de sauvegarder et de promouvoir la “Liturgie chorale du peuple de Dieu” du frère André Gouzes (ACG 2019, n. 102).

La sous-commission pour la musique sacrée est nommée pour une période de six ans.

1) Commission for the Vocation of the Cooperator Brothers

On the 7th of  November 2020, the feast of All Saints of the Order of Preachers, the Master of the Order, Brother Gérard Francisco Timoner III, O.P., appointed the members of the Commission for the Vocation of the Cooperator Brothers.

  • fr.  Ignatius PERKINS, O.P.
  • fr. Daniel-Mario CHUKWUMA IBEZIM, OP
  • fr. Herman JOHNSON, OP
  • fr. Joseph TUYEN, OP
  • fr.  Xavier Jean Marie PLASSAT, OP

The Commission for the Vocation of the Cooperator Brothers is appointed for a period of six years.

2) New Commission for Permanent Formation

On the 7th of November 2020, the feast of All Saints of the Order of Preachers, the Master of the Order, Brother Gérard Francisco Timoner III, O.P., appointed the members of the Commission for permanent formation:

  • fr. Tomasz GAJ, O.P.
  • fr. Donald GOERGEN, OP
  • fr. Mannes AMIRTHARAJ, OP
  • fr. Emmanuel NTAKARUTIMANA, OP
  • fr. Rafael COLOMÉ, OP

This Commission is established in accordance with the General Chapter of Biên Hòa n. 100 in order to “to assist brothers to continue to develop in maturity both in the human and spiritual dimensions of Dominican life.”  The Commission for permanent formation is appointed for a period of six years.

3) Liturgical Commission

Along the lines marked out by the Masters of the Order, who in 1984, 2001, 2007 and 2014 appointed various liturgical commissions, Brother Gérard Francisco Timoner III, O.P., instituted a new liturgical commission to continue this work and promote the prayer life of the Order. The new Liturgical Commission, appointed on the 7th of November 2020, the feast of All Saints of the Order of Preachers, is composed of:

  • fr. Mathew JARVIS, OP
  • fr. Dominik JURCZAK, OP
  • fr.  Augustin MISSODEY, OP
  • fr. Manuel Eduardo SOLORZANO, OP
  • sr.  Anula Irvin SUGUNA, OP
  • fr.  Augustine THOMPSON, OP

The Liturgical Commission is appointed for a period of six years.

4) Sacred Music Sub-Commission

On the 7th of November 2020, the feast of All Saints of the Order of Preachers, the Master of the Order, Brother Gérard Francisco Timoner III, O.P., appointed the members of the Sub-Commission for Sacred Music:

  • sr. Ragnhild BJELLAND, OP
  • fr. Thomas MÖLLER, OP
  • fr.  Łukasz MIŚKO , OP
  • sr.  Marie TRAINAR, OP

The primary task of the Sub-Commission is to assist the Liturgical Commission in promoting the rich diversity of Dominican music throughout the Dominican Family, and with the particular task of coordinating with the French-speaking provinces, analysing ways to safeguard and promote the “Liturgie Chorale du Peuple de Dieu” of fr Andre Gouzes (ACG 2019, n. 102).

The Sub-Commission for Sacred Music is appointed for a period of six years.